Language
Member Login
#GBSW002462

Teignmouth, Great Britain

Back of our house, facing South towards the sea

Back of our house, facing South towards the sea

View from the back beach, Teignmouth, looking upriver

View from the back beach, Teignmouth, looking upriver

Beach, Teignmouth

Beach, Teignmouth

Back of our house, facing South towards the sea View from the back beach, Teignmouth, looking upriver Beach, Teignmouth
Hot

Calendar

Member since

2001

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 09, 2018 - March 31, 2019

We are flexible about dates and open to a range of offers. We are hoping for a short swap (4 days to a week or so) in October/November 2018 probably but not necessarily to a city (perhaps Berlin, Munich, Brussels or Madrid) and a further swap in early 2019. We cannot ourselves offer accommodation from April to September 2019 although we would love to travel at this time if you can offer your home then and we would offer a non-simultaneous swap before or after this. Most of our exchange partners come to our main entry seaside home in Devon. However, you may be interested, especially in the cooler months, in our second home which is in Royston and handy for Cambridge and London.

2 weeks

Spacious seaside home in Teignmouth, Devon (with second home 20 minutes from Cambridge, 40 minutes from London)

 Our main family home in Devon (in South West England)was built in 1925 and is spacious and comfortable. We have fabulous sea views and are five minutes' walk from the beach.  We have five bedrooms, two with double beds, two with single beds and the fifth bedroom has a small double futon. There is a family bathroom with bath, bidet and WC, plus a shower room with WC, and the master bedroom has a bathroom with bath, separate shower and WC. There is a cloakroom with WC downstairs.

We have a sitting room with piano and TV, a dining room, a sun room, study, kitchen and utility room.

We can offer non-simultaneous exchanges as well as simultaneous ones.

You may be interested in swapping with our second home in Royston, if you would like to explore the London area and Eastern England, including the university city of Cambridge. We also have five bedrooms in Royston.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Education Consultant
  • Education Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 330 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Munich, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Exeter - 25km

Occupation

  • Education Consultant
  • Education Consultant

Children

  • Boy - Age: 31
  • Girl - Age: 33

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our two grown-up children and their partners sometimes accompany us on exchanges.  We have no pets but have often looked after a cat on exchange.  

Join us or Start free trial