Wróć
US1006364

Carmel-by-the-Sea, USA

Gotowy/a do wyjazdu

Członek od

2015


Otwarty na wymianę
Daty wymiany Czas trwania
December 01, 2019 - December 01, 2020 3 weeks

We are very flexible regarding length of stay, from 1 week to 2 months.

Scenic Hilltop Community in Carmel-by-the Sea

We live in a beautiful hilltop community of single level townhomes just 7-10 minutes from the center of Carmel. Two unique shopping centers with restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, etc. are 1 mile away at the bottom of the hill. We have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with all of the amenities to make for a comfortable stay. The view of a canyon forested with Monterey Cypress extends to the surrounding Carmel hills. Point Lobos is where we do most of our walking, since we have a state park pass,
and it is an easy 10 minute drive. Everything on the Monterey Peninsula is easily accessible--nothing is more than a 10 to 15 minute drive and there is so much to see and do. This entire area is simply unmatched for its natural beauty, unspoiled seascapes, marine life, art galleries, fine dining, history, wineries, and golf courses. We recently moved back to the mainland from Kona, Hawaii, to be closer to friends and family. We chose Carmel because we find it as spectacular as Hawaii, but different of course. We are retired teachers who spent every summer traveling and exchanging homes. Now that we are finished with our move, we hope to continue to enjoy more travel experiences. We might consider a car exchange: we have a 2019 Honda CRV.

Czytaj więcej

Rodzina

  • 2 Dorośli
  • 0 Dzieci
  • 0 Dokonane wymiany

Zawód

  • Steve is a retired physical ed teacher. Leslie is a retired English Lit teacher.

Nasz dom

  • Typ domu: Dom jednopiętrowy
  • Piętro: one level, no stairs
  • Otoczenie: Nad morzem
  • Sypialnie: 2
  • Łazienki: 2
  • Ilość miejsc do spania: 4
  • Łączny obszar: 1500 sq ft

W moim domu

  • Zwierzęta - Niedozwolone
  • Małe dzieci - Niedozwolone

Rodzaj wymiany

  • Wymiana domów

Wewnątrz

  • Darmowy dostęp do internetu
  • Gorąca kąpiel lub jacuzzi
  • Centralne ogrzewanie
  • Kominek
  • Pralka
  • Zmywarka
  • Suszarka
  • Telewizja

Na zewnątrz

  • Taras
  • BBQ
  • Garaż
  • Prywatny basen

Udogodnienia

  • Dla niepalących
  • Konieczny samochód
  • Użycie/Wymiana samochodów
  • Miejsce w odosobnieniu

Lista życzeń kierunków podróży

  • Otwarty na wszystkie oferty
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Europe
  • United States
  • New Zealand
  • Australia

Znajomość języków

  • Angielski

Zawód

  • Steve is a retired physical ed teacher. Leslie is a retired English Lit teacher.

Dzieci

  • Nie dodano dzieci

Zwierzęta

  • Nie dodano zwierząt domowych

Opis rodziny

Steve and I first exchanged through INTERVAC in 1991! Since then, we have exchanged homes several times. Now that we have retired, we are enjoying the exchange experience even more. We moved to Kona, Hawaii, from San Clemente, CA, 7 years ago, but recently relocated to Carmel, CA. We are retired teachers who love to travel and hope to begin exchanging again now that we are settled in Carmel. We prefer exchanges because we like staying in one area and having the time to savor and enjoy each place on our own.