Wróć
GB805556

Carshalton, Wielka Brytania

Platyna

Członek od

2005


Otwarty na wymianę

Członek nie określił żadnych konkretnych dat wymiany.

Beautiful Ecology Centre home, very close to central London. Seeking exchange to Barcelona 26th October to 5th November

We live in Sutton Ecology Centre (https://www.sutton.gov.uk/info/200453/parks_trees_and_open_spaces/.../3 ).Carshalton has a good community atmosphere, with cafes, library, sports centre etc, a river, ponds and open spaces, and it is close to central London.
The Barn is modernised with a home cinema, a well-equipped kitchen and a jacuzzi bathtub in the family bathroom.
It takes just 25 minutes to reach the city centre by train, and the station is a short walk from our home. Direct trains to Victoria, Blackfriars or Waterloo stations get you to big free art museums like the Tate Modern, the South Bank, Tate Britain, and the South Kensington museums aswell as theatres, and much else in less than an hour.
Carshalton makes a pleasant contrast with central London, and we have several artist friends living nearby (see https://www.carshaltonartists.com ) The High Street is 5 minutes walk away, with friendly pubs and cafes, the old church has a 13th C Lady Chapel, and there is an excellent local history museum and cafe 30 seconds away ! There are convenient shops and good local Thai, Indian and Vietnamese restaurants, also some excellent Fish and Chips.

More detail about each room :
 
The main room, which we call the studio, has a sofa - bed, a grand piano, the solid fuel stove, and a 'home cinema' system.

A minstrels gallery above this room is sometimes used as a third bedroom for guests.

The Green Room is a comfortable library with books, DVDs, games and a music system, It leads to the patio garden where we eat out in summer, have barbecues etc

In the main bedroom there's a super-king-size bed, a corner bathroom and the wi-fi connection.
The second bedroom has two single beds, at the top of a wooden spiral staircase.

The kitchen - dining room is well-equipped as we love cooking, with a wooden table which can seat 8 or 9.
 
There is a recently renovated family bathroom with jacuzzi bath tub and good shower.
 
We have a herb garden by the kitchen which you are welcome to use.

 

Czytaj więcej

Rodzina

  • 2 Dorośli
  • 2 Dzieci
  • 17 Dokonane wymiany

Zawód

  • Academic & Puppeteer

Nasz dom

  • Typ domu: Dom
  • Piętro: 2
  • Otoczenie: Na przedmieściach
  • Sypialnie: 2
  • Łazienki: 2
  • Ilość miejsc do spania: 7

Referencje

W moim domu

  • Zwierzęta - Niedozwolone
  • Małe dzieci - Dozwolone

Rodzaj wymiany

  • Wymiana domów

Wewnątrz

  • Darmowy dostęp do internetu
  • Dostęp do komputera
  • Gorąca kąpiel lub jacuzzi
  • Centralne ogrzewanie
  • Kominek
  • Zabawki i gry
  • Pralka
  • Zmywarka
  • Pianino

Na zewnątrz

  • Ogród
  • Plac zabaw w parku
  • Rowery: 2

Udogodnienia

  • Dla niepalących
  • Odpowiedni dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Użycie/Wymiana samochodów
  • Miejsce w odosobnieniu

Lista życzeń kierunków podróży

  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom

Znajomość języków

  • Angielski
  • Francuski
  • Szwedzki

Zawód

  • Academic & Puppeteer

Dzieci

  • Dziewczyna - Wiek: 21
  • Dziewczyna - Wiek: 25

Zwierzęta

  • Nie dodano zwierząt domowych

Referencje