Wróć
GB022759

Dundee, Wielka Brytania

Apartment in refurbished historic jute mill

Apartment in refurbished historic jute mill

Apartment in refurbished historic jute mill
Złoto

Członek od

2005

Otwarty na wymianę
Daty wymiany Czas trwania
March 15, 2019 - March 14, 2020 1 months

I would like to make several exchanges in the coming year. Perhaps for a month, or longer each time. Everything is negotiable.

Large flat in Dundee, Great Britain

I am a retired teacher with two grown up married children and three grandchildren. I have a wide range of interests which include walking, reading, listening to music, fishing and photography.

In the past few years I have worked hard to learn French - with mixed results - but I persist!

As I am retired, I am available for house swaps throughout the year and for extended periods of time by negotiation.

At this point in time I am keen to spend as much time as I can in France, especially in Paris with its easy transport links to and from UK/Scotland. While I enjoy the wonderful countryside of Scotland and France, I love the variety, versatility and many walking opportunities offered by cities.

My flat is on the second floor of a beautifully converted historic mill with stair and elevator access. There are no internal steps. There is a large lounge with seating, study and library areas. I have an extensive DVD collection and subscriptions to numerous TV services offering an enormous range of movies, music and TV programmes. I also have a Sonos music sytem which is linked to a dedicated music server holding several hundred CDs which are instantly available for playback. I also have a premium account with Apple Music which makes virtually all the music in the word available free of charge.

While there is no terrace, there are several public parks within easy walking distance.

Czytaj więcej

Rodzina

  • 1 Dorośli
  • 0 Dzieci
  • 6 Dokonane wymiany

Zawód

  • Retired teacher

Nasz dom

  • Typ domu: Mieszkanie
  • Piętro: 2
  • Otoczenie: W mieście
  • Sypialnie: 3
  • Łazienki: 2
  • Ilość miejsc do spania: 6
  • Okolica domu: 54 m2
  • Łączny obszar: 200 m2

W moim domu

  • Zwierzęta - Niedozwolone
  • Małe dzieci - Dozwolone

Rodzaj wymiany

  • Poszukiwana wymiana długoterminowa
  • Wymiana domów

Wewnątrz

  • Darmowy dostęp do internetu
  • Dostęp do komputera
  • Centralne ogrzewanie
  • Pralka
  • Telewizja

Na zewnątrz

  • Plac zabaw w parku
  • Garaż
  • Rowery: 2

Udogodnienia

  • Dla niepalących
  • Winda
  • Odpowiedni dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Użycie/Wymiana samochodów
  • Miejsce w odosobnieniu

Lista życzeń kierunków podróży

  • Otwarty na wszystkie oferty
  • Paris, France

Znajomość języków

  • Angielski
  • Francuski

Nasze sąsiedztwo

Najbliższe lotnisko: Edinburgh - 60 miles

I live to the north of the centre of Dundee. There are numerous bus services to the centre of Dundee which is a 30 minute walk. Dundee has a small airport, large railway and bus station and is an easy drive from the scenic Fife coast, the Highlands, Edinburgh as well as Central Scotland.

Information about Dundee can be found at:
https://www.dundee.com/visit,
https://www.visitscotland.com/destinations-maps/dundee-angus/
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html,
https://www.planetware.com/tourist-attractions-/dundee-sco-tays-dundee.htm

And tourist information about Scotland can be found at:
https://www.visitscotland.com/
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Tourism-g186485-Scotland-Vacations.html
https://www.lonelyplanet.com/scotland
https://edinburgh.org/

Zawód

  • Retired teacher

Dzieci

  • Nie dodano dzieci

Zwierzęta

  • Nie dodano zwierząt domowych